TREASURES FROM THE PAST…AND PRESENT

Lately I have been revisiting photos of some of my favorite vignettes, like the display of dolls and trinkets atop the bookshelf above.  I even added that photo to my one of my new headers. 

The setting was my bedroom in my previous residence, a condo that I fondly remember.  The hippie dolls have been with me for many years, and in later times, I added the Red Hat figurines and wall hanging.  I love the colors that brightened up my space.

I brought the hippie dolls here…and the bookshelf (below), which is filled with books I added to replace the ones lost in the move, as well as a handful that I did manage to keep.

The hippie dolls are relaxing atop my file cabinet (below), after an unsuccessful resting place on my dresser, where one of them fell!

***

Another favorite from the past is an old country cupboard that lived in my previous dining room.  Most of the goodies inside did not make it here.  But, my daughter has promised to bring the colorful mugs you can see on the shelves, below: (She is keeping the bowls and plates).

And here the mugs are on her counter, waiting to come to me!

***

Do you have old favorites that you remember through your photos? 

***

2 thoughts on “TREASURES FROM THE PAST…AND PRESENT

  1. I love those hippie dolls! They are wonderful. So are the Corn Flakes mugs. I love things like this. As you know, we moved last year and I had to get rid of a lot of stuff. I had a huge doll collection which I had to get rid of but I kept my I Love Lucy Barbie doll collection, plus a couple of Barbies like Grease and Coca Cola Barbies. As it is, I have a hard time fitting things in and I have alot still in storage. I do have pics to help me remember though 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.