TSS: A GREAT WEEK & LOOKING AHEAD — DEC. 23

sunday-salon-2OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIt is early for a Sunday Salon post, but here I am on a Saturday afternoon thinking about the week just past…and feeling at loose ends.

With Christmas literally just around the corner, I’m pretty much ready to get on with it.

The end of the year brings up a lot of anticipation for me.  I think about the bookish things of 2012 and have hopes for 2013.

I’ve already signed up for four reading challenges for the New Year….and I think I’m going to stop.

Of course, I’ve said that before….lol

Here’s a peek at last week, though.  In my Saturday Snapshot, I shared a few glimpses of favorites….and some new changes.

One of them was my new cozy corner in my bedroom where I can bring my laptop for those “curling up in bed” times.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And around the blogs:

Monday Potpourri:  Table Switcheroo

Dames of Dialogue Author Interview with Lilllian Brummet

Friday Potpourri:  Tidbits About Life and Books

New Year Tasks:  Planning and Creating

Saturday Tidbits:  A Potpourri of Childhood Memories

Reading-Click Titles/Covers for Reviews:

1.  The End of the Wasp Season, by Denise Mina

11156902

2.  Windfall (e-book), by Penny Vincenzi

9171751

3.  Not Young, Still Restless, by Jeanne Cooper

13426097

And today I’m reading Whistling Woman, by C. C. Tillery (Caitlyn Hunter and Christy Tillery French)

3302

This has truly been a week of five star reads for me.  I can’t remember the last time that happened!

In the upcoming week, I’ll be posting about my Favorite Reads of 2012; creating a Year End Post; and sipping some champagne to practice for New Year’s Eve!

heather-at-campagnas-framed

What are your plans for the day…and for the week?

8 thoughts on “TSS: A GREAT WEEK & LOOKING AHEAD — DEC. 23

  1. I signed up for 5 reading challenges and I’m hosting 3 challenges for a total of 8…that’s much better than last year when I was part of almost 30. There are a couple of challenges that I’m waiting to see posts on, but that will be it for me as far as the reading challenges go.

    Merry Christmas to you and your family!

    Like

  2. Several years ago I got carried away with challenges and signed up for a dozen or more. I did complete them, but I didn’t like the way I didn’t get to read what I wanted to read. I yo-yo-ed in the other direction after that and didn’t sign up for any challenges! Surely I can find a middle ground in 2013?

    Merry Christmas!

    Like

    • I’ve always had difficulties “moderating” my choices. What I did last year seemed to work for me, so I’m using that as my model for success…lol

      Thanks for stopping by, Deb, and I hope you find your middle ground…and enjoy the holidays.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

