TSS: NO FOOLIN’, IT’S A GOOD DAY! — APRIL 1

Good morning, Sunday Saloners, and welcome to another weekend chat.  Grab some coffee or favorite beverage, and let’s talk about our weeks.  And Happy April, and I’m not foolin’ about that!

As many of you know, we’re doing Bloggiesta this weekend.  You can still join in, if you haven’t yet.  Just click the link to take you to Suey’s place and have fun!

My focus has been over at my Curl up and Read site; but I’ve also meandered over to a couple of other sites, too.

While I was scurrying around at Curl up and Read, I managed to post my March Reading Wrap-Up.

You can also find some assorted posts around, beginning with Thursday Potpourri, followed up by Another Cozy Mystery at Chocolate & Mimosas; then I did a Weekend Potpourri.

I managed to have lunch out with a friend this week at The Elephant Bar, one of my favorite neighborhood places.

 

So now let’s talk book reading for the week!  Click the titles or covers for Reviews:

1.  Good-Bye and Amen, by Beth Gutcheon

2.  Lone Wolf, by Jodi Picoult

3.  Witch Woman (e-book), by Jeanette Baker

 

***

I could blame Spring, or Bloggiesta…for not finishing my fourth book, but I’ll be reading it today.

The Secret Garden is one I missed out on in childhood, but downloaded it recently as a free classic.

I also plan to watch some more movies today.  I started what felt like a marathon yesterday and really got into the groove of it.  What are you planning for today?  I hope you’ll stop in and share….

 

 

13 thoughts on “TSS: NO FOOLIN’, IT’S A GOOD DAY! — APRIL 1

  1. I plan on reading, but as usual, I’ll probably do more napping than reading. I also have a couple of movies from the library including The Debt and Rise of the Planet of the Apes, so that might not help with the reading either.

    Like

  2. The Elephant Bar looks fun! Great reading this week… and hopping over to Curl Up & Read, I see you crossed off ALL YOUR LIST!!!

    *pause*

    How nice for you!! I haven’t got to my list, yet. I’m thinking I should’ve included all the stuff I got done Friday ’cause I’ve barely jumped on my computer since!!!!

    Like

    1. I know…I wouldn’t have remembered if I hadn’t had to put the date down!

      I’m having a great day so far…spending some time with grandkids this afternoon and part of this next week.

      Going for Mexican food tonight (thanks to Bloggiesta, which always makes me think of the food!).

      Thanks for stopping by, Sheila, and I’m always eager to check out your site, as many changes are afoot.

      Like

    1. Yes, I think it is a chain, Alyce, although I haven’t seen the restaurant anywhere else. I probably wasn’t looking, though.

      So far I’m enjoying The Secret Garden, although I haven’t been able to read much today. My grandson is here, and soon I’ll be picking up Fiona.

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  3. Sorry I didn’t get a chance to drop by yesterday! I got caught up in a few other things yesterday afternoon. As usual, you got a lot read this week! This week, I’m hoping to get a few things read, but we’ll see, it’s already looking to be busy.

    I’ve been wanting to read The Secret Garden since I was a kid, I’m eventually going to have to pick it up myself! Have a great week!

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.