TSS: EMBRACING THE NEW! — JAN. 8

Grab some coffee, and let's chat!

Welcome to the 2nd Sunday Salon of the New Year!  We are full of our new goals, resolutions, and plans….I wonder how it will all play out?

So far this year, I’ve done some blog posts focused on New Year’s issues:

NEW YEAR’S RESOLUTIONS

INTERIOR DESIGNS:  EXPLORING CHARACTERS/EXCERPTS

HUMP DAY POTPOURRI:  NEW YEAR CHANGES

During the week, my youngest grandson celebrated his ninth birthday, so he is feeling full of energy and ready to take on the newest video games:

We celebrated with dinner last night at the restaurant of his choice.  Antonio’s Mexican Restaurant…I’m stuffed!

The reading week was pretty varied, ranging from a book by Adriana Trigiani to a Sophie Hannah thriller.

Books Read and Reviewed-Click Titles for Reviews:

1.    Brava, Valentine – Adriana Trigiani

2.     One Voice Too Many – Paul Martin Midden

3.  Room Swept White, A – Sophie Hannah

The Sophie Hannah book had 591 pages, so it went on my Chunkster Challenge list!

Today I’ll be reading So Pretty It Hurts, the newest Kate White mystery from Amazon Vine.

The first week of the New Year flew by for me….I would love to see a slightly slower pace, and I guess I could savor the moments a bit more.  What about you?  How do you enjoy the moments?

15 thoughts on “TSS: EMBRACING THE NEW! — JAN. 8

    1. Thanks, Mason Canyon….I’m glad you could stop by, …I enjoy visiting your site, full of cozy mysteries, etc. One of my challenges this year is Cruisin’ Through the Cozies, so I’ve got my eye on this genre.

      Enjoy your moments!

      Like

  1. Pingback: SUNDAY POTPOURRI: THOUGHTS ON A WINTER DAY — JAN. 8 « POTPOURRI

    1. I think I go back and forth on the reasons why that seems to happen. Is it the old “time flies by when you’re having fun” adage? Or is it simply that it slips by so much faster because we’re older.

      I guess we’d have to ask those people who aren’t having fun, but still think it’s flying by….

      Someone once said that when we’re younger, we have so much time ahead of us, and we’re eager to get started on our lives…so it drags. Or seems to….

      Too much thinking for a Sunday…lol

      Thanks for stopping by, Kath.

      Like

  2. I’m like Unfinished Person, I try to savor my moments by reading. While last year did go by quickly, I’m hoping to slow things down a bit this year, as I have so much I need to get accomplished before June! So between now and the end of June I plan on savoring every quiet moment and free time I have, because as soon as baby is here, it will all become harder to do!

    Thanks for dropping by my blog earlier today!

    Like

    1. Thanks for visiting, Jeremy…and when your baby arrives, be sure to savor those moments, too. Sometimes new parents feel like they’re treading water, with the sleepless nights, etc., and can’t wait for the child to grow to the next stage. But don’t forget to enjoy those early weeks, too.

      By the time I had my fourth child, I did enjoy those moments more.

      I used to read while the babies were napping, but all the books say to nap when the baby naps. Whatever feels most restful…and now I’ll shut up! lol

      Like

  3. Great books you’re reading there! Unfortunately there are not many slow moments in my day but I try to enjoy any that come my way. Thanks for visiting me and have a great week!

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.