TSS: A READING WHIRLWIND — OCT. 23

 

 

Grab a cup of coffee!

Welcome to another edition of The Sunday Salon, our special place to gather and talk about reading, blogging, and life.

Have I mentioned that I love October?  Oh, yes, probably a time or two…LOL

I love the colors, the scents, the feeling in the air…and the holidays.  Pumpkin holidays.

Here are some blogs from this week that, among other things, celebrate October.

PUMPKINS EVERYWHERE!

A WEEKEND FROM THE INTERIOR – BOOKISH THOUGHTS

TWO-YEAR BLOGOVERSARY GIVEAWAY

ADDICTED TO THE WEB: BLURB

***

Now for the reading.  I am very pleased with my reading this week.  Not only did I read more than usual, but I read THREE books from my old TBR stacks, whittling those numbers down…well, to 58 remaining books.

Let’s not talk about the NEW TBRs!

Here’s the reading list…Click titles for reviews:

1.  Janeology (e-book), by Karen Harrington

2.  Weekend Warriors, by Fern Michaels

3.  Payback, by Fern Michaels

4.  Olivia Joules and the Overactive Imagination, by Helen Fielding

5.  Dumpster Dying, by Lesley A. Diehl

Whew!  I feel good!  So now I’m ready to plunge into this week’s books, beginning with this one:

The Language of Flowers, by Vanessa Diffenbaugh

 

***

Yesterday I had lunch out, so I’m thinking I’ll just curl up and read some more…and maybe watch some movies.  What about you?  What is on your agenda?

6 thoughts on “TSS: A READING WHIRLWIND — OCT. 23

  1. October is my favorite month, too! I love the crisp weather, the crunchy leaves, pumpkins, apples, the start of being super-cozy in warm clothes… it’s so great 🙂

    Like

  2. Fall is by far my favorite season. I’ve already decided that I’ll be getting married in one of the fall months :]

    I have to say I haven’t heard of a single thing that you’re reading right now. Looks like I have some research to be doing!

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.