HUMP DAY SERENDIPITY: WAITING ON “THE LOOK OF LOVE”

wow logo - timepiece

Waiting on Wednesdays is a weekly bookish event in which we share the eagerly anticipated upcoming releases we have on our lists.  Click on over to Breaking the Spine to see what everyone is sharing.

I didn’t have anything on my list…and then, while scrolling through Library Thing, I found it, SERENDIPITOUSLY!  Sarah Jio is one of my favorite authors these days, and she has a new one coming out on November 25, 2014.  Yay!  The Look of Love is the story of one woman’s gift:  the ability to see true love.

 

 

81drK-fEVoL._SL1500_

 

 

Blurb:  Born during a Christmas blizzard, Jane Williams receives a rare gift: the ability to see true love. Jane has emerged from an ailing childhood a lonely, hopeless romantic when, on her twenty-ninth birthday, a mysterious greeting card arrives, specifying that Jane must identify the six types of love before the full moon following her thirtieth birthday, or face grave consequences. When Jane falls for a science writer who doesn’t believe in love, she fears that her fate is sealed. Inspired by the classic song, The Look of Love is utterly enchanting.

***

This cover is quite different from those of Jio’s other books…I don’t know how much I like it, except that I adore the colors.  The brightness stands out and seems like a celebration of some kind.

What are you sharing today?  I hope you’ll stop by and share….

***

28 thoughts on “HUMP DAY SERENDIPITY: WAITING ON “THE LOOK OF LOVE”

  1. I love the sound of this one. I’m going to add this on my TBR list now! LOL 🙂 It’ll be so interesting to see where this story would go. I haven’t read anything from this author yet so I hope I like her writing style too. 🙂

    My WoW

    Like

  2. plottwistreviews

    Hi Laurel-Rain. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog yesterday. 🙂

    Neat choice! I like the concept and the cover looks retro-cool. I’ve never read anything by Sarah Jio, but might need to give this one a chance. I hope you enjoy it! Happy Reading!

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.