WEEKLY SUNDAY/MONDAY UPDATES

PicMonkey Collage-updates collage

Good morning!  Today’s post will link up to Sunday Salon, The Sunday Post,  and Book Journey, for What Are You Reading?

**Mailbox Monday for November will be at I Totally Paused.

Welcome to another week in the new month.  With the end of the year on the horizon, I am mindful of my reading challenges.  I just finished my 183rd read and review….out of the 200 I’m aiming for.  I think I might just make it!

It was a pretty good reading week, and my blogging was mostly about my reviews this week.

LAST WEEK ON THE BLOGS:

Serendipitous Tuesdays:  Intros/Teasers – “Sea Creatures”

Review:  Stiltsville, by Susanna Daniel

Review:  The Last First Day, by Carrie Brown

Review:  Sea Creatures, by Susanna Daniel

Review:  Snowflakes and Coffee Cakes (e-book), by Joanne DeMaio

Review:  The Silver Star, by Jeannette Walls

INCOMING BOOKS: (Title/Cover is linked to Amazon)

It was a quiet week!  I downloaded one e-book (my purchase).

Letting Go (e-book), by Belinda Tors

713Roatr-FL._SL1280_

UPCOMING WEEK ON THE BLOGS: (Titles/Covers – linked to Amazon)

Starter House, by Sonja Condit (Amazon Vine)

17349327

After I’m Gone, by Laura Lippman (Amazon Vine)

41mM-jKEQ3L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Justice for Sara, by Erica Spindler (library book)

16045053

The Good Wife (e-book), by Jane Porter

816TwMULEzL._SL1500_

***

And that’s another week in the blogosphere.  Come on by and let’s chat!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

63 thoughts on “WEEKLY SUNDAY/MONDAY UPDATES

    1. I don’t think I’ll set a goal that high for next year…it has been nonstop reading here, and I’d like to pull back and savor my books more…lol.

      Thanks for stopping by, Elizabeth, and enjoy your week.

      Like

  1. Glad you had a good reading week, and 183 reads! Wow very nice. I think you’re going to make it! 🙂 Hope this week is a good one too and thanks for stopping by. I love your pic at the end, very inviting!

    Like

  2. Viki

    Wow you have read a lot of books!!! The Erica Spindler, Laura Lippman and the Jane Porter books look like they could be good. Look forward to seeing what you think of the books.

    Like

  3. So close, I’m sure you’ll get there!! I’m hoping I make my goal of 100, I’ve read 82 lol. I’ve heard good things about The Good Wife, hope you enjoy it,
    Have a great week and happy reading 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks, Teddyree….I like how the Goodreads Challenge globe reveals our percentage of books completed and how many ahead or behind we are. Hope you complete your goal, too. Glad you could stop by. I’m looking forward to The Good Wife…I loved the previous two in the trilogy.

      Like

    1. The Good Wife is the final one in the trilogy, and I enjoyed the first two. However, since there are four daughters, I’m thinking there should be a fourth book…just sayin’.

      Thanks for stopping by, Mary, and have a great week, too.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.