TSS: MY INDOOR/OUTDOOR MOMENTS — MARCH 11

 

 

Welcome to another Sunday Salon, our cozy reading room where we gather around with our coffee, tea, or other favorite beverage.

Sometimes we chat about our lives during the week; we definitely talk about books; and blogging is right up there in our thoughts.

It’s been a wonderful week of indoor/outdoor activities.  Plenty of reading, writing, and blogging.

 

Cozy Reading

And the trees outside my door are blossoming.

 

On Monday, I captured some thoughts at Monday Potpourri:  Books, etc.

I also spotlighted some Cozy Reading Spots & Favorite Authors.

Hump Day Potpourri was a Blast from the Past.

Today, I focused on Pleasurable Moments, Near Misses, & the Absence of Guilt.

 

Books Read/Reviewed-Click Titles for Reviews:

1.  Alice in Bed, by Cathleen Schine

2.  Gossip, by Beth Gutcheon

3.  The Effect of Living Backwards, by Heidi Julavits

4.  Lots of Candles, Plenty of Cake, by Anna Quindlen

***

Wow, what a week!  I liked the diversity in my books.

Today, I’m going to start reading one of next week’s books:  Outside the Lines, by Amy Hatvany.  I can’t wait!

What are you reading now?  What was your week like?

 

 

10 thoughts on “TSS: MY INDOOR/OUTDOOR MOMENTS — MARCH 11

  1. Thank you for stopping by. You had a very productive week of reading. This is my first time with this meme, having wanted to do it for so long, and thinking I am going to have fun with it. Have a great week!!

    Like

  2. My week was kind of slow for reading. I only managed to finish Michael Crichton’s Prey. Early this morning before going to bed, I managed to complete George Orwell’s Animal Farm which I really enjoyed. This week, I’m hoping to finish reading the first volume of David Eddings’s The Belgariad. I hope you have a great week!

    Like

  3. You really did read-n-review a lot this week!! NICE! I’m reading Legend, still, kind of slowly, but I can’t put it down. Plus I started Soulless. I really need to read Starters &… this other book (yikes!) on my Nook before my time runs out on Netgalley. I read a little of both of ’em last night. Starters is kind of stark and my heart goes out to the little 7 yr old boy… I get momma-fiesty over little kids in hard situations. The Scarlet Pimpernel is a reread for me. I’ve set it aside temporarily. There’s a certain sarcastic humor plus intricate detail that I need to be in the mood for. Have you read that one?

    Thx for hopping by my Sunday! Glad you got your taxes out of the way already! -Burgandy Ice

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.