SERENDIPITOUS HUMP DAY…

Welcome to my Hump Day World of Books and Disney Images.  I miss these little characters, so I am spotlighting them through photos.  Above, note that in my current header, I still have the little house-shaped frame with Pinocchio sitting nearby, while Disney characters and favorite books are taking up residence next to it in the banner.

Here’s how I showcase that frame these days:

Here is another view of it, a close-up with the dolls.

For those who visit my blogs, you know that I love quirky things that include dolls and fairy tale images.

My reading, however, is the thriller variety, although I am switching genres more lately.

My current read is The Daughter, by Jane Shemilt.

In the tradition of Gillian Flynn, Tana French, and Ruth Rendell, this compelling and clever psychological thriller spins the harrowing tale of a mother’s obsessive search for her missing daughter.

***

The book held me hostage until late last night.  I should be finishing it today.

What books, images, and trinkets intrigue you?  How are you spending your Hump Day?

***

SERENDIPITOUS FRIDAY: IMAGES FROM THE PAST…AND THE PRESENT

More blog header changes!  In this newest one, I kept the lofty photo on the left…one of my favorite places to live, over the years.  My bedroom was in that loft, and I loved the look of my “resting place.” The brass header, the wicker pieces, and the framed 1920s image over the bed.

Downstairs, I loved the coziness of the fireplace and the wing chairs, like this one my eldest son chose for his photo op. My daughter loved curling up next to him, since his visits were rare back then…in the 80s and early 90s.

Here she is in my loft space. Up there, I had chairs, a TV, a stationary bicycle…and a view of downstairs.  Plus…I could see when the teenagers came home at night.  LOL.

And downstairs, by the sofa and desk, she is contemplating what will happen next.  The photos in the background:  compliments of eldest son.  The heart-shaped clock:  my daughter’s creation.

 

***

A couple of years ago, my eldest son, who lives in Prague, visited Amsterdam…and the photo on the right side of my header was captured there.  A coffee shop with an interesting sign.

 

The middle image in the header came from my Bitmoji Collection…Unicorns are “unexpected treasures,” the tagline of this blog.

***

I have probably displayed some of these photos in the past, but I loved bringing them together today to tell a different story.

What stories are you showing us this week?

Check in at A Web of Stories.

***