SERENDIPITOUS MOMENTS: BLOG HEADERS, DECOR, & NOSTALGIA…

cropped-picmonkey-image-3-feb-17.jpg

Welcome to another Friday post, in which I share some of my whimsical thoughts and images.

The new header (above) is probably my third one in as many days.  I was trying to capture something elusive…and maybe I have finally found it.   As you can see, I’ve changed the header again!  But we’ll talk about the photos that inspired the one I created at the top of this post.

The sofa shown was from my eldest son and DIL’s home in Berlin.  A little garden cottage that looks like something out of a storybook.

Here are a few of those shots, although they don’t live there anymore.  Now they are in Prague, and in the city.

A view of the outside of the cottage and gardens….

 

craiggabidum048-edited

***

Lofty interior….

 

craiggabidum-edited

***

Writing space…

 

craiggabidum008-edited***

Through the French doors to the dining room…

 

craiggabidum054-edited

***

Into the garden…

 

craiggabidum044-edited***

Another view of the sofa…and some art…

 

craiggabidum010-edited

***

I love lofts, which you may have noticed over the years I have been blogging.  For a few years, I lived in a townhouse with such a loft…

 

view-of-loft-from-below

***

A view from the loft….

 

townhouse-living-room

***

Inside the loft bedroom…

 

townhouse-loft-bedroom-1990

***

Another view…that tiny TV is Circa 80s style….and the wicker is straight out of the 70s…

 

townhouse-loft-2

***

Does your decor reflect your current life?  Do you love looking back, with nostalgia?  I do…and I also enjoy the interiors of my adult children’s spaces.

***

7 thoughts on “SERENDIPITOUS MOMENTS: BLOG HEADERS, DECOR, & NOSTALGIA…

  1. LOVE the header and what a beautiful home! You are so right that it looks like it’s right out of a story book. I’m thinking a cross between a story book and Better Homes and Gardens. Absolutely gorgeous décor. Yes, my décor definitely reflects my life at the moment…or should I say my cluttered mess because of trying to find room for things from my mom and dad’s house. But, when it’s not cluttered, it’s organized, minimal, lacking in distractions, but still welcoming. At least, I hope it describes me. lol

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

