EUREKA! CREATING MY NEW HEADER

updated-serendipity

 

After finally creating the above header, I think I’m satisfied…for now.

There’s a story behind it, of course.  The previous banners hadn’t really resonated with me, for whatever reason.  They didn’t call out “Serendipity blog.”

The name of this blog sprang from the creation of my first novel, An Accidental Life (see it pictured above).  Which then transported me back to where I was living when I wrote it.  In the A-frame in the foothills…

 

325

***

The A-frame is also pictured on the book cover:

 

accidental-life-resized

***

The photo on the right side of the header depicts the corner of my dining room that was my creative station,  and where I produced the first five books I now have on Amazon.

***

It made sense to me to create the newest banner as a nod to the book that started this blog.  Of course, I’ll probably find a reason to change things up again at some point…but that’s okay, too.

Change is good.  Well, not always, but when it’s something I initiate, it’s perfectly fine.

Do you find inspiration for your blog design and headers from something unique in your life?  I’d love to hear your stories.

***

6 thoughts on “EUREKA! CREATING MY NEW HEADER

  1. I absolutely find inspiration from things in life! My blog title came from the phrase girl about town- which I’ve never related to, as I’ve always been more introverted and a homebody, so I switched it up! Enjoy your new design and have fun mixing it up!

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

