HUMP DAY SERENDIPITY: “JUST FALL”

wow logo on march 25

Welcome to another Waiting on Wednesday event, hosted by Jill, at Breaking the Spine.

Every week, we gather around the blogosphere and search out the upcoming book releases, sharing our thoughts and blurbs.  Today I am eagerly awaiting a book from an author new to me:  Nina Sadowsky’s Just Fall will be released on March 22, 2016.

 

 

41-V0ksqhUL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_

 

 

Synopsis:  Perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Gillian Flynn, this sexy and seductive debut novel asks: How can you find out that the person you love is a killer . . . and continue to love him anyway?

THEN

Ellie Larrabee’s life is perfect. She’s thriving at work, living in a fabulous apartment, and engaged to the man of her dreams. To all appearances, Ellie and Rob Beauman are a golden couple—blessed with good looks, success, and romantic chemistry that’s off the charts. Surely their future together promises nothing but happiness.

But on what should be the most wonderful day of her life, moments after saying “I do,” a shocking secret threatens to shatter Ellie’s happily-ever-after. She learns that the man she just married and loves with all her heart hides a dark past beneath his charismatic exterior. And the more harrowing truth she uncovers, the deeper Ellie is swept into a vortex of betrayal and uncertainty from which she may never escape.

NOW

On the island paradise of St. Lucia, Ellie isn’t basking in honeymoon splendor—she’s grappling with the chilling realities of her violently derailed life: Rob has blood on his hands and some very dangerous people on his trail, and only Ellie stands between him and the lethal destiny he’s facing. Rob never dreamed that Ellie would be dragged into the deadly world he’s trapped in—or used as a pawn against him. And Ellie could never have imagined how far she’d be forced to go to save the man she loves.

***

What do you think?  Are you also waiting for this one?  Have you read it?  Come on by and share your thoughts.

***

Advertisements

22 thoughts on “HUMP DAY SERENDIPITY: “JUST FALL”

  1. I’ve seen this one around and wondered about it. Am considering it. I feel like at some point I’ll get weary of women falling in love with men who have so much hidden and then being completely surprised. It’s been a theme lately hasn’t it?

    Like

    • Ooh, ugly cover! I don’t know why that bothers me, Patty, since I don’t end up keeping the Vine books…LOL.

      If you’re not saying anything, I’m guessing you didn’t like it….

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  2. Ooh! This one sounds really good! I love Gillian Flynn and this does sound similar to something she would write. I’d never heard of this book before, so thanks for sharing! Yet another one for my TBR list. These WoW posts are so bad for my TBR! Thanks for visiting my WoW! Happy reading!

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s