ENJOYING LIFE’S UNEXPECTED TREASURES: FAMILY VISIT

temporary office 2

 

Earlier I wrote about how having house guests led to a few shake-ups in my interior world.

Yes, I did some reshuffling to make my guest room/office more comfortable for my son and DIL, who will be staying here on and off for a while.  First I removed that “jutting out” bookcase from the room, along with those books.

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Then I created my temporary work station, as seen at the top of this post.  And here’s another view of that work station:

 

 

temporary office 1

And back in the office/guest room, here is the changed space (below).

 

 

office changes in july 2

 

And another view:

 

 

office changes in july 3

 

***

And while all this rearranging is going on, we are having get-togethers, like Margarita Night, which I posted about in my Weekly Updates

 

 

margarita night

 

***

And some other fun-filled days, beginning with the first night’s dinner at Heather’s:  corned beef and cabbage.

 

 

first night dinner

 

***

Here’s Gabi, enjoying the bear outside a pub in Shaver Lake, a mountain community above us.

 

 

Gabi - July 10 - Shaver lake

This week, Craig and Gabi will be at Heather’s house, although I’ll be joining them for dinners, etc.

Back at home, I am reading and bingeing on Netflix...just like I did before.  As if nothing has changed.  But knowing that more adventures lie ahead.

***

2 thoughts on “ENJOYING LIFE’S UNEXPECTED TREASURES: FAMILY VISIT

    1. Yes, I am doing that! I stayed up late watching an old favorite series, Private Practice, on Netflix. And I’ve been doing more reading. Loving The Murderer’s Daughter.

      Thanks for stopping by, Patty.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

