TSS: LOTS OF MOVIES, A LITTLE BIT OF READING — AND HAPPY CINCO DE MAYO!

sunday salon logo

coffee cupGood morning!  Happy Sunday Salon, and I hope that you all had wonderful weeks!

My week had a lot more TV/Movie Watching, with a little bit of reading and blogging mixed in.

As a soap opera addict, I was thrilled to be able to again watch One Life to Live and All My Children, that debuted on Hulu.com this week.

Tuesday Potpourri:  Soap Magic, the Online Reboot

Because watching on my laptop seemed a bit tedious, even though I found it fairly easy to do, I discovered something else to make my experience better.  My son hooked my TV to my laptop via an HDMI cable and the show plays out on my TV screen!

Then yesterday, I went to the theater again…yeah, I know, two weeks in a row!  And saw The Big Wedding, with Diane Keaton, Susan Sarandon, Robert DeNiro, Katherine Heigl, etc.

51XMQ+3lT3L

It was good for some laughs and some light-hearted moments.

Then last night, I watched Silver Linings Playbook on DVD…and that was a totally engaging film that had me riveted to the very end.

91u4u+5bp7L._SL1500_

More Blogging:

April Monthly Reading Wrap-Up

What Else?  Sharing at Booking Through Thursday

Sweet Saturday Sample:  Someone is Watching Over Me (An Excerpt)

Books Read/Reviewed (Click Titles Covers for Reviews):

The Engagements, by J. Courtney Sullivan

16071736

Cocktail Hour (e-book), by Tara McTiernan

cocktail hour resized

And I’m reading Summer on Blossom Street ; I should finish it today, if I don’t turn on the TV again!  But I now have a new flat screen TV/DVD player in my bedroom and may curl up there for the duration.

5981415

What did your week look like?  What’s ahead?

15 thoughts on “TSS: LOTS OF MOVIES, A LITTLE BIT OF READING — AND HAPPY CINCO DE MAYO!

    • I agree….I knew that I had to see it, but somehow never got around to it at the theater. When the DVD came out, it was definitely one I had to have in my collection.

      Thanks for stopping by, Bryan.

      Like

  1. Wow, I totally forgot today was Cinco de Mayo. My husband had burritos for breakfast so that may be all we are doing. Looks like you have been having some fun with movies. Maybe I’ll sit down later and go through my Netflix to see if there’s a good one. Have a great week!

    Like

  2. I forgot that yesterday was Star Wars Day! (“May the fourth be with you.”) Actually, I remembered it for FB, but forgot it on my blog. Oh, well.

    We’re not big movie/TV watchers in our house (and less so since we let go of cable TV), but we did rent The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey from Netflix this week. It was fun to see it again. My husband and I are also rewatching The West Wing; we’re finishing up season 1.

    Enjoy your new books, and I hope you like Summer on Blossom Street!

    Like

  3. I really want to see Silver Linings Playbook. That looks so good. I liked watching the OLTL characters on General Hospital. I haven’t seen the online show yet. I hate watching TV on my computer. If I can get it on my TV screen, then maybe I’ll watch too.

    Have a great week!

    Like

    • I liked when they brought the OLTL characters to GH, too. I thought that the only way to watch the show on my TV screen was to subscribe to the pay format, but my son hooked me up very easily…one little HDMI cable.

      Thanks for stopping by, Yvonne, and enjoy your week.

      Like

  4. I didn’t realize The Big Wedding is already out!! I’m a little behind, I suppose 😉 It looks like a great movie, with an incredible cast.

    I also saw Silver Linings Playbook and it was a great movie 😀 I thought it was hilarious at the dance contest when they were cheering for their scores of 5!! LOL!

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

