TSS: LOOKING BACK AT A WEEK…AND A MONTH — OCT. 7

 

 

 

 

 

 

Another great Sunday in October.  Welcome, Sunday Saloners, and pull up a chair.  Let’s chat about the week we left behind…and what lies ahead.

What a whirlwind of activities around the blogs this week!  After last weekend and the Bloggiesta makeovers, we were thrust into Banned Books Week.

There were reviews and giveaways all around the blogosphere.  My review and giveaway of The Catcher in the Rye is at Rainy Days and Mondays.

Other Blogging:

Monday Potpourri: Musings – Distractions

Tuesday Potpourri:  Finding a Balance

September Reading Wrap-Up

Sweet Saturday Samples:  Reexamining the Past in Light of the Present

Weekend Potpourri:  Lazy Day Activities

And here’s a shot from my Saturday Snapshot post.

My reading took a back seat to other things this week, partly because I was obsessing about my absent TV; and then because I got a new one and had to play with it!

But I did read and review two books:

1.  The Probable Future, by Alice Hoffman

2.  Barbra:  The Way She Is, by Christopher Andersen

And I’m still reading More Than You Know, by Penny Vincenzi.

***

So that’s my week….Today I plan to watch a new movie that is now available On Demand:

People Like Us, with Michelle Pfeiffer, Elizabeth Banks, and Chris Pine…among others.

What are your plans?  Reading?  Movies?  Adventures?

8 thoughts on “TSS: LOOKING BACK AT A WEEK…AND A MONTH — OCT. 7

  1. I’ve only read a couple of Alice Hoffman but enjoyed them and this one sounds interesting. I’ll have to add the Streisand to my upcoming reading. I love celebrity bios and I’ve run across her in numerous ones I’ve read and always wondered if she was as awkward and unlikable to work with as her contemporaries have said. Sounds like this author agrees with them.

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

