TSS: A WEEK OF DISTRACTIONS — AUGUST 26

 

Good morning, and welcome to our last Sunday Salon in August.

Most kids are back in school, so fall is just around the corner.  My youngest grandson spent several days with me this week, missing the opening days of school, because he was ill:  fever, sore throat, and zero appetite.

I am happy to report that he is better now and back in school.

As a result, my reading did suffer a bit…but I managed to do some blogging.  I also spent a lot of time on PicMonkey, creating new blog headers; I changed up some blogs, too.  What is an obsessive without an all-consuming project?

Here are some of the blog posts I created:

ROW 80 CHECK-IN: NUMEROUS DISTRACTIONS

HUMP DAY POTPOURRI:  EXCITING BOOKS, CREATIVE FUN, ETC.

SWEET SATURDAY SAMPLES:  OBSESSING

GUILTY PLEASURES: NOSTALGIA

THE BEACH COTTAGE:  AN EXCERPT FROM EMBRACE THE WHIRLWIND

Reading (Click Titles/Covers for Reviews):

1.  We Sinners, by Hanna Pylvainen

2.  The Other Woman’s House, by Sophie Hanna

3.  Wonderful Tonight, by Pattie Boyd

4.  The Language of Sisters (e-book), by Amy Hatvany

***

So now as I look ahead to the new week, I plan to start reading The Meryl Streep Movie Club…it looks like fun!

What are you planning for today?  I hope you’ll stop by and share….

8 thoughts on “TSS: A WEEK OF DISTRACTIONS — AUGUST 26

  1. I need to check out Pic Monkey, the site I like piknik is now gone.

    Time spent with grandkids is the best time spent ever, even if they are sick. Glad he’s feeling better.
    Have a great week!!

    Like

    • Yes, I think they do….I didn’t have anyone nearby to do that for my kids when they were young and sick; but luckily I had a job with paid sick leave and annual leave that I could use to stay home with them.

      Thanks for stopping by, Alyce.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

