TSS: READING, BLOGGING, & THE OLYMPICS — AUGUST 5

Good morning, and welcome to another Sunday Salon.

A hot, triple digit week has been surprisingly productive.  And I’ve had a lot of fun “grabbing” photos from Facebook, to commemorate my second son’s journey to London with his three kids.  Yes, for the Olympics!  And to meet up with eldest son today in Paris, under the Eiffel Tower.

I hope they’ve captured some great shots there!

Meanwhile, I can share this one I found yesterday, of the fearsome four taking a page from a Beatles album.

As you can tell, they are totally into the mood.

For more Olympics shots, visit my Saturday Snapshot post.

Also on the Blogs This Week:

My July Reading Wrap-Up

Row 80 Check-In Post

Sweet Saturday Sample:  An Unexpected Connection (From Interior Designs)

Reading/Reviewing-Click Titles/Covers for Reviews:

Gone Girl (e-book), by Gillian Flynn

The Tree of Everlasting Knowledge, by Christine Nolfi

Zero Day (e-book), by David Baldacci

Those We Love Most, by Lee Woodruff

***

Today I plan to catch up on DVR recordings….and possibly start reading Grace Grows, by Shelle Sumners.

***

For a change of pace this week, I watched this movie:  LOL, starring Miley Cyrus and Demi Moore.

Have a great Sunday! What does your day look like?

14 thoughts on “TSS: READING, BLOGGING, & THE OLYMPICS — AUGUST 5

    • Thanks for visiting, Yvonne…I actually liked LOL; it was a mother-daughter flick with all the same old issues, but bringing out the new era style of communicating. Texting, etc.

      Yes, I like the Beatles album idea, too.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

