TSS: A NICE MIX OF ACTIVITIES — JUNE 10

Good morning, Sunday Saloners!  I hope everyone had a great week.

It’s been pretty hot in these parts, but so far, the triple digit days are mixed in between those in the nineties.

For those of you who didn’t attend BEA, did you participate in Armchair BEA?  Did you enjoy it?

I took part in the first two days…and then got sidetracked to other activities, as sometimes happens.

But the first day was awesome, and here’s my Who Am I? post.  On the second day, we talked about Best Reads of 2012.

Over the next few days, bloggers described their blogging experiences and what they hope will happen next.

On the weekend, I wrote A Therapist Ponders the Empty Space in Her Life:  An Excerpt (Forest Journey); and my Sweet Saturday Sample:  Bread, Wine, and Thou was an excerpt from my WIP Interior Designs.

My reading had enough variety to keep me intrigued, but on Wednesday, I took a break and did some furniture rearranging in the living room.  I was tired of my same old same old, so I put some “angles” into the mix.

After a nice lunch with a friend, and a drink with my daughter at her bar, I returned home to curl up and read some more.

Books Read- Click Titles/Covers for Reviews:

The Girl Below, by Bianca Zander (****)

When Madeline Was Young, by Jane Hamilton (***)

Where We Belong, by Jane Green (*****)

Murder Uncorked (e-book), by Michele Scott (Review will be up later today)

And….still reading:  American Legacy:  The Story of John and Caroline Kennedy, by C. David Heymann

So far…I have read 200+ pages….which isn’t too bad, since I picked it up once this week.

What are the rest of you doing?  Reading?  Movies?  Barbecues?  I hope you enjoy your weekend!

 

8 thoughts on “TSS: A NICE MIX OF ACTIVITIES — JUNE 10

    • Thanks for visiting, Harvee…Yes, the most fun thing about Murder Uncorked is the setting in Napa, where I spent a most enjoyable vacation three years ago. Then, of course, the mystery….

      Hope you have a great week!

      Like

    • The cozies are now like comfort food to me, Lori. Thanks for visiting, and enjoy your week.

      As for American Legacy…as many books as I’ve read about the Kennedys, I always learn something new in each one. This one shows more about the “third generation.”

      Like

  1. I did participate in Armchair BEA, but like you, I didn’t continue…I usually don’t. I like the beginning, but am not too enamored with the giveaways (like I need more books and mostly books I don’t want to read) and all what I consider blogger navel-gazing. I’d rather just blog…of course, as a result of all the blogger navel-gazing, I did it too myself, just not with Armchair BEA. 😉

    Like

    • Yes, the giveaways are definitely not what I need! I have more books on my stacks than I can realistically read in the next year or two.

      I like the description of “blogger navel-gazing.” lol

      I also do a few ranting posts throughout each week, most of which don’t draw a lot of traffic.

      Maybe I do it for myself….hmm, catharsis?

      Thanks for stopping by, Unfinished Person, and enjoy the week.

      Like

  2. I’ve got my eye on The Girl Below 🙂 Furniture re-arranging is funny, isn’t it? I can be deeply involved in some other task and then just get a wild hair out of nowhere…my husband will come home and say, “Not again :/” 🙂

    Like

    • I hope you enjoy it, Patti….and yes, furniture rearranging can be just a simple need to change things, or…in my case, a desperate attempt to make everything seem new. So I won’t go shopping for new stuff! lol

      Once I got the idea in my head, though, and decided how I wanted to do it, I couldn’t stop thinking about it until I did it.

      Thanks for stopping by…enjoyed your post today!

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

