TSS: MERRY CHRISTMAS! — DEC. 25

Grab some coffee!

Good morning!  Merry Christmas! Welcome to another Sunday Salon.

Wherever you are, whether your day is snowy or sunny, may you have the best Christmas ever!

Yesterday, I spent some time with my daughter at her workplace.  Before you start feeling sad about that….she works in a neighborhood “watering hole” as a bartender.  So it was a day full of conviviality.

During the past week, I went a little crazy with my blog posts:

SAVORING SOME GUILTY PLEASURES

MONDAY POTPOURRI:  ENJOYING EACH DAY

HUMP DAY POTPOURRI:  FAMILY STORIES

SHARING STORIES

END ROUND FOUR: ROW 80

WEEKEND POTPOURRI: MERRY CHRISTMAS

The reading week wasn’t nearly as good as usual.  One of the books felt like a slog through bubble gum…haven’t I used that one before?

Here’s what I read and reviewed-Click titles for reviews:

1.  She Can Run, by Melinda Leigh


2.  The Marriage Plot, by Jeffrey Eugenides

3.  An Uncertain Refuge (e-book), by Carolyn J. Rose

***

I hope to just relax today, enjoying the holiday feelings, and pigging out a bit.

Next week’s reading will be fairly relaxed as well.  Two of my reads will be from my slowly dwindling TBR stacks….

What are you planning for the day and week?

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

8 thoughts on “TSS: MERRY CHRISTMAS! — DEC. 25

  1. The Marriage Plot looks good. I have several reviews to do but have not been in the mood. Just relaxing and playing internet backgammon and enjoying the holidays. Have a great holiday weekend.

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

