THE SUNDAY SALON — DEC. 19

 

Good morning, and welcome to The Sunday Salon, where blogging, reading, and life take center stage.

Yesterday was one of those rainy days that drizzled, so it wasn’t a great day for going out.  Good thing I felt like curling up and reading!  I also watched some movies, one of which has been a holiday favorite (in recent years).

The Family Stone is one of those big family dramas set in a perfect two-story traditional house filled with all the holiday goodies.  But nothing else about this family is traditional.  Here is my review.

I watched a couple of other movies, too, but I’ll talk about them on another day.

 

Blogging Events:

Snow Chronicles – Inspirational Moments

A Bit of Me (Me) – Holiday Movies

Saturday Snapshot

 

Reading Week (Click Titles for Reviews):

1)  Mary Ann in Autumn, by Armistead Maupin

2)  Hanna’s Daughters, by Marianne Fredriksson

3)  Miss Hildreth Wore Brown, by Olivia deBelle Byrd

Since today is another of those rainy ones, I’m planning to have some breakfast, watch another movie, and then READ!

I have my reading week planned out, and tomorrow I’ll be posting about it on my Explorations blog.

Have a great day, and I hope you’ll stop by to share some comments and links about your week.

 

 

10 thoughts on “THE SUNDAY SALON — DEC. 19

    • Thanks for stopping by, Yvonne…I love being able to watch favorite movies over and over…right now, I’m watching a long mini-series on VHS that I’ll review later. I’m fascinated, even though I’ve watched it several times. But not lately….

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

