THE SUNDAY SALON

Good morning, and welcome to The Sunday Salon.

How did this past week fly by so quickly?  Well, for one thing, I’ve been crazy-busy, between blogging and child-minding.  My daughter took on a second job and since school hasn’t started yet…you guessed it!  Nana to the rescue.

He’s actually a very easy child, but still needs things, so I found myself distracted, with my time divided.  He “lets” me hang out on the computer, but every few minutes, he comes in to talk or share something—and it’s usually something really delightful, so I can’t be mad!

He wouldn’t let me photograph him this week, either.  He’s at that age….

Other activities included another blog change.  I deleted my Snow Impressions site on Blogger and combined it with Connections here, to create Snow Connections and Impressions.

As much as I enjoyed having that little site with the granddaughters playing in the snow as my header, I found it harder and harder to find material for it.  And Connections was all about family and social events, and I regularly posted the grandkids (and my grown kids) in the headers…so it works.

Yesterday, I did my A Bit of Me (Me) post there; we talked about our dream traveling destinations.

Also yesterday was my daughter’s birthday; Noah had a sleepover here so she could go out…and then her husband threw her a surprise party.  I’m hoping to hang out with her sometime today.

After Noah left yesterday, I went to lunch at a favorite little bistro, and then saw Eat Pray Love.

Eating Praying and Loving Your Way Through One Year!

It was quite enjoyable, though it was difficult to feel too sad about this person’s “losses,” since she had enough money to take this journey!

But Julia Roberts was fabulous in the role and I enjoyed watching the guys, too!

I also went to Barnes & Noble and picked up a couple of books, which I’ll share about on Mailbox Monday.

Then, be sure to check in at It’s Monday!  What Are You Reading?

Okay, now for the moment of truth:  the reading.  Not too productive, but I have posted some reviews.

Guest House, by Barbara K. Richardson (read it last week; click title for the review).

The Position, by Meg Wolitzer (finished and reviewed this week; click the title).

Ongoing:

Fly Away Home, by Jennifer Weiner (Reading it! Fabulous!)

Give Me Your Heart, by Joyce Carol Oates (still waiting!)

Maybe this next week will be more productive. Until then, have a great weekend, and I hope you’ll stop by and visit!

10 thoughts on “THE SUNDAY SALON

    • Thanks for stopping by, Mason…glad to have visitors and comments.

      Yes, I think if anyone else had played in that movie, I would have been annoyed, but Julia Roberts pulled it off. I have the book, so now I’m wondering how that will be….

      Like

  1. I didn’t read all of Eat, Pray, Love, and a lot of people I know did not like that book at all.. but I am definitely looking forward to the movie, lol! Glad to hear you enjoyed it!

    Like

    • I had also heard that some people didn’t like the book. I think the movie was saved by the actors…Julia Roberts, James Franco, and several others, including Javier Bardeem. Thanks for stopping by, Jenny.

      Like

  2. Sounds like another busy week! I’ll be seeing Eat, Pray, Love sometime this week with my mother and sisters. Girls night out – dinner then the movie! Have a great week!

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

